THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT TICKSY BROWN

The Afrobeats acts has a collective contribution to the success of the music genre, and some of those Afro European mainstream Afrobeats and Dancehall female singers who had joined the trend to popularize Afrobeat to Italian regions and Villages is GBEMISAYA crooner popularly known by her stage name Ticksy Brown (born Sandra Ayere)

The Black shining skin and naturally looking Afro-Italian girl with a go-getter positive spirit , obsessed with a smile all over her face , with no doubt as she cited in her trending hit song “Gbemisaya” that she ran above speedometer has come to pass.

Recall, Gbemisaya wasn’t the debut release of the next rated Afrobeat diaspora Queen Ticksy Brown, although she had previoulsly released other hit singles such as, Body (feat. Snoway) JAPA, Party, Bombastic followed by Gbemisaya that hit airwaves since the release and garnered chain of media accolades, that had brought her  stardom.

Watch Gbemisaya.

Entertainment Journalist and a music critic Abubakar Safura from Ghanaweb who positively reviewed the song of the moment Gbemisaya issued 80% score, while Beninoise veteran musical group, legendary Full Stop gave 70% score, together was another successful gateway for the promising hit maker Ticksy Brown.

Who is Ticksy Brown and where is she from? many fans asked. Below is our interview extract during our chat with Ticksy Brown.

Interview:

We know you as Ticksy Brown, What are your real names and where and when were you born?

My real names are Sandra Ayere.I was born in 17th of August 1989 in Edo State Benin city.(Nigeria)

Could you please tell us about your family and educational background?

My both parents hailed from Edo State.I attended Army day primary school in Kano State, 1994 to 1999, before I relocated to Lagos State to proceed my education at Ikeja high school , from 2001 to 2004 and continued at Divinity Comprehensive College from 2004 to 2007. Before i left Nigeria for Europe, now schooling and working sametime on my musical career.

When did you start your musical career professionally?

I started my musical career professionally here in Italy Europe

Are you married?

I am not married

Who are your mentors in music?

My mentors in the music is Asa, 2 Face Idibia and Kizz Daniel

If you would like to feature one female and a male singer, who will you feature?

I will like to feature Tiwa Savage and Kizz Daniel

Since you emerged as a promising Afrobeat singer and a Dancehall act, where do you find yourself in the next two to five years?

In the next two to five years, I want to find myself winning the Grammys 😊

Have you performed at any event, like Festivals, Clubs etc, if yes, where and when?

I have been so honored with massive bookings since i started music professionally as a recording and performing artist, i have performed in various Festivals and Cultural centres in Europe, some of the passed gigs were beautiful cities such as Verona where Romeo and Juliet came from in 2017, I have performed in VIP clubs countless times opening stages for Italian mainstream acts. I won’t forget memorable sold out concerts in cities such as Torino, Rimini, Bergamo, brescia, Vicenza, Treviso, Bolzano, Trento, Verona, Rovigo, Bologna and Austria. I am glad and loyal to all event organizers, i truly appreciated the oppurtunity given to me to perform before huge audience like never before, crazy lol.

When was your debut released?

My debut was released in 6th July 2021

How many albums have you published since you emerged as a recording artist?

I have not published any album yet but hopefully before the year runs out, me and my team are working hard in Studio to do the needful.

Are you signed to a record label or are you an independent artist?

I am an independent artist

How many siblings do you have and what position are you?

I have 3 siblings and I am the first child

Thanks for coming to Journal della Music Beninoise, do you have any advice for women all over the world and upcoming artists?

To the women all over the world, keep being you and never settle for less..
and for the upcoming Artists, consistency, dedication and working on yourself to be better than the way you were yesterday is the key.. keep aiming high. The sky is your limit

Thank you for coming to our show. See you next time, bye bye

Thanks for having me on your platform.
My honest gratitude 🙏🏻

One comment

  1. This was a good read.
    That is what I think
    Great interview! It’s refreshing to see Afro-European artists like Ticksy Brown making waves in the music industry and inspiring the next generation of musicians. Looking forward to seeing her achieve her goals in the coming years.
    Ely Shemer

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment